Michael D. Smith

No image set

Michael D. Smith was raised in the Northeast and the Chicago area, then moved to Texas to attend Rice University, where he began developing as a writer and visual artist.  In addition to exhibiting and selling paintings and drawings, he’s completed fifteen novels. The first three books in his Jack Commer science fiction series: The Martian Marauders; Jack Commer, Supreme Commander; and Nonprofit Chronowar are available from Double Dragon Publishing, with books four and five, Collapse and Delusion and The Wounded Frontier, forthcoming.

Smith’s writing in both mainstream and science fiction genres uses humor to investigate psychological themes.  At blog.sortmind.com, he explores art and writing processes, and his web site, www.sortmind.com, contains further examples of his writing and art. He is currently Technology Librarian for McKinney Public Library in McKinney, Texas.

Visit his webpage at: www.sortmind.com

Main Menu

Search Books